This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.fdtc.edu/content.php?pid=374810 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why?

This  guide is designed to provide assistance in locating history resources. 

 

Contact US

Call Us:  843.661.8032
             Wellman, Inc. Library
             843.676.8575
             Segars Library
 

Email Us: fdtclibraries@fdtc.edu

SKYPE Us: fdtc.libraries

 

 

Off Campus Access

When prompted for a user name and a password, your user name is your last name and your password is your college ID without the A.

 

 

 

 

Find Articles

Select any one of the database links below to access full text articles on your topic.  If prompted for a user name and password, use your name and college ID without the A.

  • Psychology and Behaviorial Science Collection
    This comprehensive resource provides extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of topics in the fields of psychology and behavioral sciences.
  • PsycArticles
    This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals, nearly 9,100 full-text journals, full text for more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, PDF content dating back as far as 1887, searchable cited references provided for more than 1,460 journals,, and updated daily.

eBook Search

 

Access the ebook collection with citation options.  If prompted for a user name and password, use your last name as the user name and the last seven digits of your college ID as your password.

      
     

    Catalog Search

    Type your search term(s) into the search box below.

     

     

    Quick Search:

                

     

     

    Emprical Articles

    Characteristics of an emprical article are as follows:

    •  scholarly articles
    •  may have these sections:

                               INTRODUCTION

                               LITERATURE REVIEW

                               METHODOLOGY or METHODS

                               RESULTS

                               DISCUSSION

                               CONCLUSION

                               REFERENCES

    •  describe an experiment or an observational study
    •  have statistical analysis
     

    APA Citation

    Click on any one of the links below and follow the instructions to format according to the APA style.

     

     

    How Did It Go?

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip