This is the "Home" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

Last Updated: Oct 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.fdtc.edu/content.php?pid=374793 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why?

This  guide is designed to provide assistance in locating history resources. 

 

Contact US

Call Us:  843.661.8032
             Wellman, Inc. Library
             843.676.8575
             Segars Library
 

Email Us: fdtclibraries@fdtc.edu

SKYPE Us: fdtc.libraries

 

 

Off Campus Access

When prompted for a user name and a password, your user name is your last name and your password is your college ID without the A.

 

 

 

 

Find Sociology Articles

Click on any one of the database links below and follow the instructions to access articles pertaining to sociology  When the database opens, type your search term in the search box.  From the results list select an article to view by clicking on html fulltext or pdf fulltext.  The tool list on the right side of the article gives you several options to include how to cite the article, email, print, or download.

  • Sociological Collection
    This is a comprehensive database covering information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
  • Psychology and Behaviorial Science Collection
    This comprehensive resource provides extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of topics in the fields of psychology and behavioral sciences.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals, nearly 9,100 full-text journals, full text for more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, PDF content dating back as far as 1887, searchable cited references provided for more than 1,460 journals,, and updated daily.
  • Access World News - Newsbank
    This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Search job fairs, research companies and industries, executives, employment trends.
 

How Did It Go?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

APA Citation

Click on any one of the links below and follow the instructions to format according to the APA style.

 

 

Chicago Citation

Click on any one of the links below and follow the instructions to format according to the Chicago Style.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip