Main Campus - Wellman, Inc.Library
7:30 am - 9:00 pm Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 11:30 pm Friday
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm Sunday
HSC Campus - Segars Library
8:30 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Thursday
8:30 am - 11:30 pm Friday
Select one or more of the databases below to access full text articles with citation options. When prompted for a user name use your name as the user name and your college ID without the A as your password.
- Acland Anatomy
Intended to be used by individual medical and dental students. Its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, has become popular with students and teachers in many medical fields and also with people not on a professional learning path who are looking for information about human anatomy.
CINAHL provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing, and the American Nurses' Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- CINAHL Complete Full Text
This comprehensive research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals and also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
- Health Source Nursing Academic Edition
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry and many more.
- Nursing Resource Center
For nursing students at vocational/technical high schools, colleges and universities, a collection of core content from recognized reference, textbook and journal publications in the nursing field: more than 20 full-text reference books, more than 200 animations from Blausen Medical’s Human Atlas, covering all major body systems. Search results returned in tabs that correlate to the nursing process. Disease and drug overviews, sample care plans and a Nursing Toolbox.
- Stat!Ref Anatomy and Physiology Online
This online resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a 2 semester Anatomy & Physiology course. There are 19 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, and more
- Visible Body
Visible Body's 3D, highly accurate, anatomical models of the human body are the foundation of the content. It covers gross anatomy and microanatomy, as well as physiological processes and pathologies.
Access the ebook collection with citation options. If prompted for a user name and password, use your last name as the user name and the last seven digits of your college ID as your password.
Search the PASCAL catalog for books that you may borrow from other SC academic libraries and have them delivered to you. To request a book, after the title is selected, click on "Reqeust It" and follow the prompts.