This is the "Home" page of the "MCTEC" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MCTEC  

This guide was created for nursing students at Marion County Technical Eudcation Center.
Last Updated: Aug 9, 2016 URL: http://libguides.fdtc.edu/MCTEC Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why?

This  guide is designed to provide assistance in locating information resources.

Library Hours

Main Campus-Wellman, Inc. Library

7:30 am - 9:00 pm Monday - Thursday

7:30 am - 4:30 pm Friday

2:00 pm - 6:00 pm Sunday

 

HSC Campus-Segars Library

8:30 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Thursday

8:30 am - 12:30 pm Friday

 

Your ID card is your library card and must be used to checkout resources.

 

 

 

Getting Started

 

Click on the arrow above for directions on how to use this MCTEC subject guide.

 

Book Search

The Nursing collection is located in the Segars Library on the Health and Science Campus.

Use the online catalog Encore OPAC to find books and other materials

Use these call numbers to find books about nursing in the library:

  • QM - Anatomy
  • QP - Physiology
  • QR - Microbiology
  •    R - Medicine
  • RA - Public Aspects of Medicine
  • RC - Internal Medicine
  • RT - Nursing

   

 

Database Resources

  • CINAHL Complete Full TextEdit/DeleteQuick Stats
    This comprehensive research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content. Additional materials included in CINAHL Plus with Full Text  include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
  • Health Source : Nursing Academic EditionEdit/DeleteQuick Stats
    This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry and many more.
  • Nursing EbooksEdit/DeleteQuick Stats
    A collection of 18 fulltext nursing ebook titles.
  • Nursing Resource CenterEdit/DeleteQuick Stats
    This comprehensive collection offers key information in various media types: encyclopedia articles on various related topics, journal citations, more than 200 animations, medical illustrations, disease overviews, drug monographs, sample care plans, and much more.
  • A renowed scholarly resource providing superior full-text, academic journals covering the major areas of academic research.                                                                                                                                                       

           

 

Citing Sources

Click on the  link (Citation Styles) below and you will be directed to a citation libguide.  This guide will give information on how to cite resources.

Citation Styles
by Jeronell Bradley, Linda Coe - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
11 views this year
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


How can I help you?

Profile Image
Jeronell Bradley
Contact Info
843.661.8032
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Linda Coe
Contact Info
Linda.Coe@fdtc.edu
843.661.8034
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip