This is the "Home" page of the "College 103" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

College 103   Tags: careers, occupations, professions  

Career Portfolio assignment databases.
Last Updated: Dec 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.fdtc.edu/Col103 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why?

Use this Libguide, in lieu of Google, to search for career resources that will assist you in creating your career portfolio.  Go to the links in the "Career Resources" box, to the right of this box, to access suggested databases.

 

Library Hours

Wellman, Inc. Library - Main Campus

7:30 am - 9:00 pm Monday - Thursday

7:30 am - 11:30 am Friday

2:00 pm - 6:00 pm Sunday

 

 

Segars Library - HSC Campus

8:30 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Thursday

8:30 am - 11:30 am  Friday

 

 

Career Resoures

  • Encyclopedia Britannica Academic
    Internet version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year. You can also use EB Online to search an Internet directory that includes more than 130,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.
  • Learning Express Occupational Place Tests
    you'll discover instantly scored licensing, certification, and aptitude practice tests, online career preparation, and vital information for a wide variety of occupations.
    Choose your tests, courses, and ebooks from available resources. You will have to create a log in to get to many of the resources.
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook
    The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
  • PrepStep
    PrepSTEP™, an online learning platform that helps students build the skills that can shape their futures, in school and beyond.

SC Work Force Information

Use the link below to access statistical data on the workforce in South Carolina.  Click on "labor market analysis" at the top of the page to access labor market statistics.  You will be required to create a login user name and password.

 

Catalog Search

Type your search term(s) into the search box below.

 

 

Quick Search:

            

 

 

Digital Popular Magazines

Click on Zinio to read what you like from the FDTC collection of 56 popular digital magazine titles. Read what you like from the collection on any device. Download the Zinio app, create your account and begin reading.

Zinio

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Resume and Job Hunting Technicques

Citing Sources

Click on the  link (Citation Styles) below and you will be directed to a citation libguide.  This guide will give information on how to cite resources.

Citation Styles
by Jeronell Bradley, Linda Coe - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
0 views this year

PowerPoint - How To's

 

Contact Us

Call Us:  843.661.8032

           Wellman, Inc. Library

           843.676.8575

           Segars Library


Email Us: fdtclibraries@fdtc.edu

SKYPE Us: fdtc.libraries

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip